Flowers at Pentillie Castle

Pentillie Castle is a stunning wedding venue overlooking the Tamar Valley, with beautiful photogenic corners to capture special moments.  It was with this in mind that Irena Kabalis and I chose Pentillie Castle to create a Spring wedding shoot.  I have, over the years, made close friends with the most talented wedding suppliers and it is my pleasure to occasionally meet up to create shoots to help our Brides get a chance to soak up the latest trends and see the lovely things we can all make.

Irena Kabalis is a stylish photographer, with an eye for romantic details. Her ability to capture the intimate romantic shot is breathtaking and I am pleased to show you a selection of her stunning pictures, that she planned and styled.  Of course for me it was an opportunity to create a Spring nest! Something that I just cannot help myself making at every opportunity I can get.  To see more of my nests then do head over to my Pinterest page to find loads more nest inspiration. Click here to see my Pinterest page.

Using seasonal blooms, Spirea, lichen covered twigs, Fritallaria, Mahonia berries identified the look and feel of the arrangements created in these pictures connecting Spring flowers with nature.  I do hope you enjoyed these pictures as much as I have in creating everything.

Here is the list of wonderful suppliers who were on this very beautiful shoot.

Venue – Pentillie Castle and Estate https://www.pentillie.co.uk/
Model – Jessica Doherty https://www.facebook.com/jess.doherty.58
Floral design – Amanda Randell http://amandarandell.com/
Hair stylist – Jodie Brent http://www.thehairloungetavistock.co.uk/
MUA – Makeup by Ione https://www.makeupbyione.com/
Hair accessories – Vintage Button Bridal Designs http://www.vintagebuttonbridaldesigns.co.uk/
Stationery design – Throwing Apples Design http://www.throwingapples.co.uk
Lace robe – Ami Elisah Bridal http://ami-elisah.co.uk/
Bridal gown – Katya Katya Shehurina http://shehurina.com/
Shoes – Harriet Wilde https://www.harrietwilde.com/
Rings – Caroline Brook Jewellery https://caroline-brook-jewellery.myshopify.com/and Chloe Michell Jewellery https://chloemichell.com/
Cake design – Centrepiece Cakes http://www.centrepiececake.co.uk/
Macarons – Boo 2 a Goose http://www.bootoagoose.net/
Photography – Irena K Photography http://irenakphotography.com/
Table linen – Aleksandrina Usakova